Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Balloons33 Posts: 85, Reputation: 4

Jun 21, 2007, 03:17 PM
    What does te Bible say about.
    What does the Bible have to say about Marijuana smoking?

I would love to know if it's a sin (I assume it is) and why... if anyone could help I would appreciate it! Thanks .
    CaptainRich Posts: 4,492, Reputation: 537
    Cars & Trucks Expert

Jun 21, 2007, 03:20 PM
    Seed of the Earth. Must be OK. Sin is in the mind of the beholder. I'm not a religious expert, by any means.
    Balloons33 Posts: 85, Reputation: 4

Jun 21, 2007, 03:23 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by CaptainRich
    Seed of the Earth. Must be ok. Sin is in the mind of the beholder. I'm not a religious expert, by any means.
    Interesting... that's what I was hinking too, but I would think there was some scripture about it. Hmm...
    shygrneyzs Posts: 5,017, Reputation: 936
    Uber Member

Jun 21, 2007, 03:37 PM
    Of course you are going to find people who say that since marijuana is a natural plant, that God created it, so it must be okay to use. The following site is used by many advocates of marijuana indulgence - Marijuana and the Bible

From the following: What does the Bible say about doing drugs?
    "We are under a universal mandate to respect and obey the laws of the land (Deuteronomy 17:2; Ecclesiastes 8:2-5; Matthew 22:21; 23:2-3; Romans 13:1-7; Titus 3:1; 1 Peter 2:13-17; 2 Peter 2:9-11). The ONLY instance in which we are allowed to disobey the laws of the land is when the laws violate any divine imperatives (Daniel 3 and 6; Acts 5:29). There are no other exceptions to this rule. Contrary to popular belief, simply disagreeing with a law does not constitute a license for breaking that law."