Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ALLEN KINGa Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Feb 5, 2014, 05:15 AM
    How to think parents fight child in CHINA?
    Hello everyone. I am a chinese student. I want to know westerners' view about this question.

Have anyone?

I am sorry . My English is poor.
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Feb 5, 2014, 05:25 AM
    By 'fight child,' do you mean hit? Some of us in the US were spanked (hit on our bottoms) as children and believe it is sometimes OK, and plenty of parents still do it, but the general trend is to not hit children at all these days.
    ALLEN KINGa Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Feb 5, 2014, 05:33 AM
    By 'fight child,' do you mean hit? Some of us in the US were spanked (hit on our bottoms) as children and believe it is sometimes OK, and plenty of parents still do it, but the general trend is to not hit children at all these days.
    Yes, this is what I mean. Do you know the main reason?
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Feb 5, 2014, 05:58 AM
    First please Allen stop using the report button, the report button is for improper or answers that may be insulting. Your reports have been viewed and not valid as any rule violation.

Next if you want to add more information, just "answer" your own question.

First you are not clear, to be honest in 2 years of living in China I see almost no child abuse at all. It was more common in older generations perhaps it may be in rural villages still now. But to be perfectly honest I see children getting away and running wild as a normal practice with very little corrections from their parents.