Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    xamy0mariex Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Oct 26, 2006, 11:01 PM
    I turned my pretty blonde hair into a dark brown mess!
    I have (HAD) natuarally golden blonde hair. I wanted to go to a medium brown shade. It came out a little dark on top, but nothing I coulnt deal with, my bottom however, its almost black, dry and dead (needs to be cut), with a greenish tint to it. I absolutely hate it! I went out and bought a haircolor remover kit, but Im a little afriad to use it. I am getting my haircut later today to hopefully help get rid of the dead ends and some green! What would you recommend I do? I don't have money to get it professionally done, I am a poor college student. Thanks!
    AKaeTrue Posts: 1,599, Reputation: 272
    Ultra Member

Oct 26, 2006, 11:27 PM
    Having done the same thing to my head when I was younger... I would suggest for you to take any money you would spend for pleasure (going out on weekends, eating out, etc) and have it professionally done.
    I, on the other hand, was trying to make my brown hair blond and used a hair color removing agent after the blond color I chose turned my hair orange.
    This caused large sections of my hair at the top of my head to break off.
    I had to have professional hair treatments done every two weeks for the longest time. It ended up costing 10 times the amount it would have cost if I had just gone to a professional to begin with.
    I hope your situation gets better.
    Kae
    xamy0mariex Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Oct 27, 2006, 07:00 AM
    Thanks... I definitely don't want that to happen.
    princesss17 Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

Nov 7, 2009, 02:42 PM

I did the same thing, I am going to the salon this week to go get some caramel highlites and get it toned.. maybe that will work for you too!
    sassyass Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 22, 2011, 09:27 AM