Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    stase9800 Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Feb 17, 2009, 02:46 AM
    Bath shelf?
    Sorry if I am in the wrong forum, I am a bit new to all this & this one is as close to bathrooms as I could find. My grandma dies so now my mother is doing up her house to rent out, she is now working on the bathroom & has taken a long plastic molded shelf off the wall that fitted around the bath & thrown it away (thinking she can get hold of another) I have searched all over the internet & the only thing I can find is a bath surround that goes from the tub right up to the ceiling (no good I'm afraid) the thing I am looking for is only about 4 maybe 5 inches high, it matched the bathroom suite which is coloured so I presume they were made around the same time that coloured suits were in fashion. Does anyone know where I can get one or even if they have a name so I know what I'm looking for? They were 2 shelves, 1 long one that fitted on the wall along the length of the bath & one short one for the top end they were made of strong smooth molded plastic (no sharp or pointed edges) fitted right above the bath no gap where they joined really sorry I can't be of more help :( x
    Milo Dolezal Posts: 7,192, Reputation: 523
    Plumbing Expert

Feb 17, 2009, 03:52 AM

Can you post a photo of the tub surround ?

Feb 17, 2009, 04:26 AM