Ask Me Help Desk

Ask Me Help Desk (https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/forum.php)
-   Relationships (https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/forumdisplay.php?f=277)
-   -   I'm insecure (https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/showthread.php?t=69970)

• Mar 8, 2007, 05:57 AM
    troubled soul
    Im insecure
    Hey folks, I'm new to all this, I'm feeling really down this week. I have been drinking a lot lately and so I'm planning on trying to sit in for a while, the problem is we all had a night out planned in a few weeks. I really want to stay in but I'm so worried about my boyfriend going out without me... we have been together for over 5 years and nothing as ever happened, none of us have 2 timed each other (as far as I know) but yet I find it impossible to trust him. In the past if he has went on a night out or away to a football match for the weekend I have just dealt with it and got together with friends. I can't work out what is wrong with me. I am extremely jealous, uncontrolably within myself, but not of other people and what they have just if they are near my man... I hate the way I behave like this it eats me up inside. I feel worthless and unattractive and stupit and awkward. Can anyone help me out with this? The last boyfriend I had 2 timed me with his good friend. Before this I wasn't jealous or anything like that. This happened 5 years ago, could it still be damaging me like this? I feel nothing for my x anymore and we get on as friends now just fine. He was the first love I had or so I thought becos when I moved on from him I realised it wasn't love at all. So if anyone can give me their point of view on this id be grateful. :)
  • Mar 8, 2007, 06:55 AM
    Jiser
    You have been in hurt in the past, maybe this is reflecting in your insecurities right now. This is a bad situation to be in. It can only result in a speedy downfall of your relationship.

Try to reinvest in yourself if you don't already. By this I mean: