If someone hits a pop-fly and you're on 3rd base and you make it home before the ball is caught, are you out or is it a point?
![]() |
If someone hits a pop-fly and you're on 3rd base and you make it home before the ball is caught, are you out or is it a point?
It's a point.
Wrong - The batter is out, and if you don't get back to 3rd quickly you could be doubled off for a 2nd out. To advance on a caught fly ball you must leave the base only after the ball is caught.
From the official rules:
Any runner shall be called out, on appeal, when --
(a) After a fly ball is caught, he fails to retouch his original base before he or his original base is tagged;
And it's called a run not a point.Quote:
Originally Posted by ncfree2rhyme
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:00 PM. |