Ask Me Help Desk

Ask Me Help Desk (https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/forum.php)
-   Other Computers (https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/forumdisplay.php?f=242)
-   -   Need opinions!While typing an email, it suddenly stops and gets saved into Drafts (https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/showthread.php?t=424418)

• Dec 12, 2009, 10:56 AM
    violet0019
    Need opinions!While typing an email, it suddenly stops and gets saved into Drafts
    Can anyone help me with any easy advice as I am self taught and basically just know how to surf... I have a Mac osx and if I am typing an email while in hotmail, for instance, suddenly:eek: after about 30 seconds it cuts off :(and gets saved in Drafts... every single time! Also, it happens in other email providers. Any opinions would be greatly appreciated!:confused:
  • Dec 13, 2009, 09:35 AM
    InfoJunkie4Life

Most all email providers now save your message to drafts on purpose. This is to protect you from accidents. Say you lost power, or your computer blew up: you would still have a working copy available from the last draft save, rather than having to start all over.

Generally, it doesn't cut you off. What usually happens, is your page will freeze up for about 3 seconds and the cursor will start blinking again. Depending on the type of internet speed you have, and the web browser you are using, this time can vary. In some instances I've had to re-click onto the text box in order to resume typing every time an auto draft was saved.
  • Dec 13, 2009, 09:41 AM
    violet0019
    Quote:

Originally Posted by InfoJunkie4Life View Post
    Most all email providers now save your message to drafts on purpose. This is to protect you from accidents. Say you lost power, or your computer blew up: you would still have a working copy available from the last draft save, rather than having to start all over.