Ask Me Help Desk

Ask Me Help Desk (https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/forum.php)
-   Dentistry (https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/forumdisplay.php?f=95)
-   -   Temporary porcelain front crowns (https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/showthread.php?t=32132)

• Aug 20, 2006, 08:59 AM
    Pumpkin729
    Temporary porcelain front crowns
    I am a newbie here. I just had three front porcelain crowns put in a few days ago. I have no idea what temps should feel or look like. They look great but feel like I have buck teeth. Behind the teeth feels like I have a chuck of bread stuck there. When I speak some of the words I pronounce sound funny especially words that begin with S and T, sound like I am stuttering. I mentioned this to the dentist and he said that the permanent porcelain teeth will not be as thick. Can anyone relate to my problem? Are all front temps like this or did my dentist just make them to big? Thanks
  • Oct 15, 2006, 09:12 PM
    sonora
    Quote:

Originally Posted by Pumpkin729
    I am a newbie here. I just had three front porcelain crowns put in a few days ago. I have no idea what temps should feel or look like. They look great but feel like I have buck teeth. Behind the teeth feels like I have a chuck of bread stuck there. When I speak some of the words I pronounce sound funny especially words that begin with S and T, sound like I am stuttering. I mentioned this to the dentist and he said that the permanent porcelain teeth will not be as thick. Can anyone relate to my problem? Are all front temps like this or did my dentist just make them to big? Thanks

I have the same problem. I am a first time receiver of "temporaries" for crowns on my upper 2 front teeth. Like you, they look good but feel like I have totally buck teeth! I don't sound like I am stuttering when I speak but some words sound like I am lisping! I am afraid that the same mould was used to make the permanent porcelains and that they will feel the same?! Can anyone give me advice??