Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    jalo65's Avatar
    jalo65 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1
    New Member
     
    #1

    Sep 8, 2009, 01:46 PM
    Tennis rules
    I was hit by opponent ball without bouncing , on the full ,while I was standing outside the court behind the baseline.who takes the point?
    tickle's Avatar
    tickle Posts: 23,801, Reputation: 2674
    Expert
     
    #2

    Sep 8, 2009, 01:49 PM

    No one gets the point, it is foul.

    Tick
    TUT317's Avatar
    TUT317 Posts: 657, Reputation: 76
    Senior Member
     
    #3

    Sep 9, 2009, 08:44 PM
    Your opponent gets the point. The ball is never out until it hits the ground. If you or your doubles partner are hit on the full by an opponents serve then the server gets the point. The ball must hit the ground before it can be called out.
    pmjlghrs's Avatar
    pmjlghrs Posts: 11, Reputation: 2
    New Member
     
    #4

    Feb 3, 2011, 07:10 PM
    Agreed. In this case, you are an extension of your raquet, so the point goes to your opponent

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

 

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.


Check out some similar questions!

Tennis serve [ 1 Answers ]

Hi I need help figuring out the set up of this problem. Jane has 2 tennis serves, a hard serve and a soft serve, her hard serve is good 50% of the time and her soft serve is good 75% of the time. I f her hard serve is in she wims 75% of her points. If her soft serve is in she wins 50% of her...

Tennis Anyone? [ 31 Answers ]

Take a break from posting. You must keep the ball up in the air. My highest score is 4:mad: http://tinyurl.com/a3pe8

Tennis [ 1 Answers ]

What are the official dimensinons of the tennis court


View more questions Search