Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
    elmwood's Avatar
    elmwood Posts: 1, Reputation: 1
    New Member

    Aug 15, 2010, 05:21 PM
    In a doubles game how far over the net can a player reach to return a ball at net
    During a doubles match a player on the opposite team was playing net and reached over to our side to return a ball. Can the racquet go over to the opposing team's side of the net to volley back a ball.
    Lightning55's Avatar
    Lightning55 Posts: 97, Reputation: 7
    Junior Member

    Oct 22, 2010, 02:55 PM

    The racquet is allowed to cross the net as long as the ball is hit on their side of the court and the racquet does not touch any part of the net. In many cases, balls hit right over the net give the benefit of the doubt to the attacking player. However, if it is clearly on your own side of the court, it would be considered a fault and you would win the point.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions


Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Determining net loss/net income from the end of period spreadsheet [ 3 Answers ]

In the end of period spreadsheet/worksheet for the current year, the Debit total is $436,700 and the credit total is $523,550. What is the amount of net loss or net income in preparing the income statement from the end-of-period spreadsheet?

Internal rate of return, net present value, return on invextment [ 1 Answers ]

what do we mean by internal rate of return, net present value and average annual return on investments? What do they imply? And, how are they computed?

What are the rules & regulations of net ball [ 2 Answers ]

I want to know about net ball rules & regulations ? FROM: PRADHAM

View more questions Search