Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    checkman Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jun 4, 2007, 06:53 PM
    What is the best way to cut corian countertops?
    I am just learning how to work with Corian countertops and I would like to know exactly what I should be doing since I don't have much room for error.
    glavine Posts: 895, Reputation: 87

Jun 4, 2007, 07:22 PM
    Corian Work Just Like Wood, Same Tools Are Used. If Your Making Joints Then A Skill Saw Can Be Used But You Need Clamps And A Straight Edge
    As Far As Making Joints I Know They Use A Special Glue And Clamps To Bond The Edges, And I Don't Know What That Is Exactly.
    If Your Not Doing That And Say You Have A Scrap Your Messing With Run In The Table Saw If Possible, You Can Also Route It With Regular Wood Carbide Bits. Good Luck
    heaphy Posts: 40, Reputation: 3

Sep 20, 2007, 03:52 PM
    Glavine is correct that woodworking tools are used with Corian. However, carbide blades and cutters should always be used. Get training before trying any complex Corian fabrication. You can learn a lot on my website:

Top Repair - Your Countertops Like New Again. DuPont Corian and Other Brands

- Jim Heaphy
    bobbybob23 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

May 7, 2008, 09:43 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by checkman
    I am just learning how to work with Corian countertops and I would like to know exactly what I should be doing since I don't have much room for error.
    What is the best way to cut corian countertops?
    heaphy Posts: 40, Reputation: 3

May 7, 2008, 12:37 PM