Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    prcook Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

May 31, 2007, 04:25 PM
    Staying Connected to AOL
    I am having trouble staying connected to AOL. I have used AOL for 2 years and never had this problem. I used to leave my computer signed in 24/7 and never got kicked off and now for the past few days I can leave it on and have no activity for a couple of hours and go back and I've been kicked off and a message reads that I've been kicked off due to inactivity. Does anyone have any answers.. Best Regards, prcook
    Rockabilly1955mama Posts: 662, Reputation: 85

May 31, 2007, 04:26 PM
    Does your computer have a sleep mode?

May 31, 2007, 05:07 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Rockabilly1955mama
    Does your computer have a sleep mode?
    Not sure, I am pretty new at all of this.. I've had a computer for 2 years but I have only recently started really getting on it. Thanks for the help. I'll try to find out about the sleep mode. Thank You, prcook
    Viodox Posts: 8, Reputation: 1

May 31, 2007, 10:00 PM
    Probably because the lack of bytes being sent, you are being disconnected, you can try using TCPoptimizer from SpeedGuide.net :: Your Guide to Broadband, and move the bar to 56k, then click on optimal settings. Save, and it should help.

May 31, 2007, 11:36 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Viodox
    Probably because the lack of bytes being sent, you are being disconnected, you can try using TCPoptimizer from SpeedGuide.net :: Your Guide to Broadband, and move the bar to 56k, then click on optimal settings. Save, and it should help.
    Don't think that this will help me because I'm on regular dial up. Thanks. prcook

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Furnace not staying on [ 1 Answers ]