Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Megg Posts: 421, Reputation: 53

May 30, 2007, 07:18 AM
    My past ''sins'' are hauntng me
    I'm 21 an been in a somewhat good relationship for about three years. We've been engadged for about most of the three years. In the past I wasn't a very good person. Due to all the hurt I was given by my parent's and ex's and even friends who I thought cared, it made me weak, mean and not a good person. I used to lie a lot about things. More then a year ago I talked to people on IM's and got to know guys. I talked to them and went as far as having them call me. I really don't know what I was thinking at that time. But I got caught and my fiancé wasn't happy. But I appologized because I loved him and wasn't sure why I was being this way. So I stopped talking to people. All was fine until we moved into our first home together a year ago. I started playing an oneline game and people would be nice to me and I met guys once again. And once again I talked to them. Acting like I cared for them. One night I texted the one guy that I had no feeling for that I loved him. Which makes me sick thinking about it. My fiancé took my cell without my knowing and saw what I wrote. He was very hurt. For a few days, I thought about why I'd do these things to someone I loved. Was it because I deep down didn't feel he care enough? Give me enough time? I still don't know. But I never thought I'd hurt him sooo much as to possibly lose him for good. He was going to leave me, and I begged him to not. I did love him. But I finally realized I needed to make some changes in life and I was hopng he'd help me. He took me back and for a month things were really hard. I had to sleep alone and I had no one to talk to. But we made it. We still are together, and we are happy most of the time. Don't get the wrong ideas though, I've never slept with anyone BUT my fiancé. So sleeping around wasn't part of this equasion.