Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    chryselephantine Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

May 27, 2007, 08:04 AM
    Semi-Permanent Hair dye Issues
    I have been dying my hair for four years but between each dying (semi-permanent) I let my natural color come back. The last few times I have done it have been at a salon, my hair dresser since I was three years old just retired and I had a new person dye my hair, he died it way to dark and it has not been coming out properly. What can I do to get my natural hair color back after a botched semi-permanent dye job?;)
    PrettyLady Posts: 2,765, Reputation: 332
    -

May 27, 2007, 10:52 AM
    Semi permanent color can last between 6-8 shampoos, but if a semi-permanent color is mixed with a developer, it will last between 25 and 30 shampoos. You may want to try using Prell, dandruff shampoos, or dish detergent to help remove the color. If the color doesn't wash out, go back to the salon and have them correct the problem.
    chryselephantine Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

May 27, 2007, 02:21 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by PrettyLady
    Semi permanent color can last between 6-8 shampoos, but if a semi-permanent color is mixed with a developer, it will last between 25 and 30 shampoos. You may want to try using Prell, dandruff shampoos, or dish detergent to help remove the color. If the color doesn't wash out, go back to the salon and have them correct the problem.
    How many washings would it take to get the color out?
    PrettyLady Posts: 2,765, Reputation: 332
    -

May 28, 2007, 10:29 AM
    Most semi-permanent colors may last up to 25 shampoos. If you intend to wash your hair a lot, be sure to do a deep conditioning treatment afterwards to restore moisture in your hair.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!