Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Becca1025 Posts: 422, Reputation: 45

May 7, 2007, 07:04 PM
    I just got a BFP!
    Wow...I am very very young, but I am ecstatic! I thought I had no symptoms, but my stomache has been feeling a little odd lately, more hungry then usual, boobs are sore, have to pee ALL the time, I cried on that Reba McEntire commercial (you know the whirlpool one?) which is pretty weird for me since I am not a real emotional person, and mystery headaches. I thought it was all PMS symptoms since AF is due today.... well since I hadn't started, (I am pretty regular so this was odd for me) I figured I'd get a cheap test. Well I just took one about 15 minutes ago.... and it was a light, but sure positive!! At first I just thought "what do I do?" But then my legs started shaking, my heart pounding, the biggest cheesiest smile on my face, and ready to cry. Wow. I am a college student, so is my fiance. We have a new house, we have great jobs, and are financially stable... I still feel scared. Now we gotta tell our parents! Ahh! They live three hours away and we are going to visit them on Mothers Day weekend. I made both our moms a homemade photo album of my fiance and I. I decided to put a pregnancy test attached to each and a baby sock and maybe a bib that says Grandma... what do you think? Also my fiance comes home at ten tonight and I dont know how I should tell him. We've talked about if we were to ever get pregnant and he said he wouldnt mind and that he knows we can do it becaue there is nothing we can't do together. SO I am very excited to tell him, but dont know how. Anybody have any clever and easy ideas??!!? Thanks!
    Becca1025 Posts: 422, Reputation: 45

May 7, 2007, 07:08 PM