Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    redchick Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 30, 2007, 02:03 AM
    Interview questions for Primary MFL
    Hi

I am a secondary school teacher who wishes to teach Languages (french and spanish) in Primary schools. I have my first ever interview with a primary school and am unsure of what to expect. I would like to know if anyone has any tips on what type of questions I will be asked in the interview? I get very nervous before interviews so sny tips would be a great help! Thanks
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Apr 30, 2007, 02:26 AM
    The first thing that I would do is research about the school where you are having the interview. Find out everything you can about them. Let the interviewer know what you know about the school. This will impress him or her. Also, it will show that you care about what is already in place at the school.

Bring copies of what you know about the school to the interview. Also, bring copies of selected tests that you have made, programs that the students have given, pictures, etc. Doesn't have to be a lot of things. Just a small portfolio to add addition to your resume and credentials. "Oh, by the way, would you mind if I showed you some things that I have done with my students?"

They will probably ask the following:

What experience have you had working with grade school age children?
    What do you think are your best qualifications for this job?
    If the job involves a move by you: Are you willing to relocate?
    What do you think is important about learning a different language other than the spoken one, at an early age?
    Why do you want to leave your present position?
    You have your Masters degree. Why do you want to teach at a grade school?
    How do you feel about integrating what you are teaching with the art and/or music teacher in what they are teaching?