Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    hartsofd Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 26, 2007, 01:51 PM
    Finding a job in Texas with Felony DWI
    I am a surgical technician by trade. Have done it for 18 yrs. I got my last DWI 5 yrs ago and it became a felony. I am having touble finding a job now. Any job. Anyone know who I should talk to about getting a job (any job) with a felony DWI in Tx.
    excon Posts: 21,482, Reputation: 2992
    Uber Member

Apr 26, 2007, 03:40 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by hartsofd
    Anyone know who I should talk to about getting a job (any job) with a felony DWI in Tx.
    Hello hart:

No, not really. However, it's been my experience that it's about 5 times harder for an exconvict to find a job. Therefore, you're going to have go to about 5 times as many interviews as those who are not feloniously challenged, such as ourselves.

If you DO it, you'll find work. What?? You thought it would be easier??

excon

PS> OR, in the alternative, you could go into the surgical technician business, and contract yourself out. In your marketing materials, you don't have to tell 'em squat about your felony.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Honesty on job appl with felony conviction [ 15 Answers ]

I live in Ohio. Was convicted last year of 2 felony counts of welfare fraud (failure to report changes). Though I have a degree I couldn't get a job at Wal-Mart if honest about my conviction. Which I was on 90% of applications and about starved. Finally ignored question on a couple of...

Is a Court Martial a Felony or Misdemeanor or Felony [ 6 Answers ]