Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    shan1264 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Mar 20, 2005, 07:34 PM
    Low self esteem
    I'm 28 years old and I'm a stay at home mom to a 13 month old. Over the past 5 years I have gained 50 pounds. I'm starting Weight Watchers and joining a gym so that I can get my weight under control.
    I'm a good mother and I try to be a good wife. Other than that though I feel like a waste of space. I feel like I don't know myself and I don't know what I'm passionate about. I'm not good at anything. I have a very low self esteem. I want to work on that and start feeling better about myself but I don't know how to go about it. I'm kind of shy ever since I gained 50 pounds. I just want to be able to do something that I'm proud of myself for. I want to be good at something. I want my husband to look at me and see me as my own person instead of only seeing me as the mother to his son. I just don't know where to start. I guess going to the gym and eating healthy will be a start. How do I go about finding out what I'm passionate about, or what I'm good at? How do people raise themselves esteem and start loving themselves? I used to be so full of life but now I just feel like everyday is the same and I'm letting precious days go by where I could be doing things that are productive. The only thing I'm good at is being a great mother. I'm interested in a lot of things like art, music, etc but I just don't know where to start? Any advice?
    Amun Ra Posts: 14, Reputation: 2

Mar 21, 2005, 09:18 AM