Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Lee999 Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

Mar 19, 2005, 06:34 PM
    New construction
    I plan to have a house built, and circumstances (financial and otherwise)
    Necessitate that I assume some of the construction chores such as plumbing,
    Electrical, floor plan design, and contracting. I'm probably way over my
    Head on the plumbing task because I've had very little experience. The house
    Will be on a slab foundation and I'm considering using under slab PEX tubing
    Rather than copper due to corrosive soil conditions. I'll use above slab
    Distribution manifolds (hot & cold) to route under slab PEX lines to remote
    Areas and connect them to mini-cpvc manifolds for cpvc linkage to fixtures in
    Each respective remote area. My first pass to the DWV system is pictured
    In the link below.
    The 4" waste line will slope @ 1/4" per ft for about 30' for a 7.5" drop. The
    upper end of the 4" main will have to start about 6" low to accommodate
    The kitchen sink slope span.
    I'm sure its amateurish and inconsistent with professional methods,
    But I would like to know if there are any glaring red flag issues ?
    Any comments on the supply and DWV system would be appreciated.
    (Note : I'm in a remote area and no local plumbings are in force)

Attached Images

speedball1 Posts: 29,301, Reputation: 1939
    Eternal Plumber

Mar 19, 2005, 07:17 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Lee999
    I plan to have a house built, and circumstances (financial and otherwise)
    necessitate that I assume some of the construction chores such as plumbing,
    electrical, floor plan design, and contracting. I'm probably way over my
    head on the plumbing task because I've had very little experience. The house
    will be on a slab foundation and I'm considering using under slab PEX tubing
    rather than copper due to corrosive soil conditions. I'll use above slab