Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    hoppy123 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 17, 2007, 08:31 AM
    Hair dye disaster
    I have dyed and dyed my hair now for 3years. It all started when I used a wash in out wash out hair dye but it did not wash out. I heard that there is a stripped solution that can be done at the hairdressers, but I don't know what it is called and what effects and how much it costs. Can anyone help? :(
    PrettyLady Posts: 2,765, Reputation: 332
    -

Apr 19, 2007, 05:19 PM
    Hair salons have different kinds of hair color removers. If you've used a temporary color on your hair, the hairstylist may use an oil-based remover to remove the color, which is not intended for permanent color. Beauty salons may charge different prices for their service. You should do some research to find which salon offers a reasonable price.
    roxygirl61887 Posts: 8, Reputation: 3

Apr 19, 2007, 09:06 PM
    I'm a stylist. Anyone can strip the hair.. but I would just try using reconditioners and try to get your hair back in shape.. you could use a clarifying shampoo to get a lot of the buildup out of you hair.. try things like that to get your hair back in shape before you go to a striper they aren't the best thing for your hair

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

How to get rid of hair dye/keeping hair dye from fading [ 4 Answers ]

Hello I have kind of a problem and no one knows what to do, especially me! I have beautiful dark dark brown hair. I don't know why, but I let someone highlight my hair blonde about 2 years ago. They turned orange, so I dyed my hair dark brown again to get my color back and I was happy. Within a...

Red hair dye disaster:( [ 2 Answers ]