Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    timsedu Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

May 25, 2016, 02:28 AM
    Which stream has more financial scope (engineering) or (bbm or MBA)?
    I'm a student of class X, I'm confused which course to opt for, since most of my friends are opting either maths (engineering) or science (medical)?
    teacherjenn4 Posts: 4,005, Reputation: 468
    Education Expert

May 25, 2016, 04:30 AM
    What interests you the most? How far do you want to go in each field? If you don't love your major, it may be tough to continue on with advanced degrees.
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

May 25, 2016, 04:42 AM
    'Financial scope?' What good does it do to know what job is best at this point in time? Times change, and there are also too many graduates in any given field when it's considered the best. So it's meaningless to think this way. I agree with teacherjenn4. Countless people ask this question. Countless people also cry here about how miserable they are in the field they chose for financial reasons.

Having said that, however, IF you like the medical sciences and are willing to get a PhD, the areas of genetics is wide open, with enormous breakthroughs happening right now.
    timsedu Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

May 26, 2016, 12:07 AM
    Thank you for the Suggestion.
    talaniman Posts: 54,325, Reputation: 10855
    Expert

May 26, 2016, 05:29 AM
    In my experience it may take years to reach the pinnacle financially of whatever career field you choose. Devoting years into anything, and then changing that career path for whatever reasons, takes even more time and more adjustments. Only YOU can determine the structure of your life path, and what you are willing to put your efforts into so choose carefully.