Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    lucky1812 Posts: 6, Reputation: 1

Jan 20, 2016, 08:26 AM
    Am I alone or there are people like me? Broken people
    Hello,
    I am using my friend's profile to ask you a question. She recommended me to ask you all.

I am 17 and living in India. I am a writer. I was in high school (XI STD) and I decided to drop school for a year. My family borrowed money for two semesters and they had to pay for one more year which my parents could not do. So I made a decision to earn for a year and then learn. I worked for months and money could not be saved. I gave them for my house's expenditure. I had been receiving great accomplishments from colleagues, managers and clients.
    I left my job with a trust that if I spent my money for my family and then they will be there to support me. But I was wrong.

My sister and brother are older than me and are having their own serious career issues and they are quite busy in them. My mother is not allowing me to do what I want. She would be a good human may be. But I am doubting if she is a good mother. Brother and sister are also not getting support from the parents. They are earning and handling themselves.

I want to move. Move to US. This may sound kiddish and very immature desire. But I do to pursue my further studies and career. The struggle would not break me but when trust breaks.

Right I now I am feeling helpless and hopeless. I am. I don't know what to. Should I give up dreaming and live an average life. It is something that I would never dream to even do it.

Can you show me the way? Can you lighten me up? I am hopeless. I cried a river and crying while typing. And after submitting this, I am going to go to my favorite place to cry, alone!
    Thanks
    talaniman Posts: 54,327, Reputation: 10855
    Expert

Jan 20, 2016, 09:07 AM