Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    hop27 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jul 29, 2014, 11:38 AM
    How to find a commercial cleaning job for company
    I despretly need a job.I was hoping to do commercial office cleaning,I looked and responded to ads on craigslist and search every ad board community I can find and still haven't been lucky.If I do find a potential job that looks good I never her back-no one ever responds back.I respond just giving out my experience and schedule availability so I'm not mentioning anything bad or seem eager.I just want to get some good responses and possibly a job offer.I don't know where to look anymore.I was thinking of trying out my own service but I don't know how and I've never done that before-not sure I want to just yet.How do I find a simple cleaning job and job offer? Any advice.Please help!
    odinn7 Posts: 7,691, Reputation: 1547
    Entomology Expert

Jul 29, 2014, 11:42 AM
    Maybe try calling them instead of replying to the ad. Also, keep in mind, much of Craigslist employment ads are some sort of scam. Be sure of the company first.

Also...if you think getting a job working for someone else cleaning is tough, it will be harder if you go out on your own. You will be required to have a number of things in place first AND you will need to approach businesses with pricing in hopes to get a contract with them.

Good luck.
    smoothy Posts: 25,492, Reputation: 2853
    Uber Member

Jul 29, 2014, 12:35 PM
    If you sit on your butt trying to do it purely online... I'm not surprised nobody has called you back. They want motivated go-to people who actually physically go out a look for work... I agree with odinn7. Everyone thinks its easy to work for themselves... but its not. You really need to know what you are doing or you need to be incredibily lucky to be in business the first year much less past it.