Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    escalade91792 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jul 15, 2014, 09:00 AM
    I was deported for life from the USA
    I was incarcerated in 1998 for grand theft auto, released and then deported in 1999. I was a permanent resident but waived my rights and got deportd. Inicially I was given 10 year deportation but since I re-entered illegally several times after that I was given deportation for life. I now live in Mexico for about 10 years but all my family lives in usa. Is there a waiver I can file to enter the usa legally?
    smoothy Posts: 25,492, Reputation: 2853
    Uber Member

Jul 15, 2014, 09:07 AM
    No... you broke the law not just once... but twice (actually more than twice). You fit the definition of an immigrant class not wanted or welcome here... convicted felons.

Your family can move to Mexico to be with you. You put yourself in this situation.
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Jul 15, 2014, 09:37 AM
    Even if there was, and I don't believe there is, I, personally, would not tell you. You were an immigrant granted resident status, you abused that status by committing a crime. You then compounded the crime by illegally re-entering the US, multiple times. Most US states have a three strikes rule. After the thrird conviction sentences are much heavier. So you do not deserve to enter the US.
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Jul 15, 2014, 02:59 PM
    Not sure what's ironic here. You had so many chances and abused every single one, and now think there is some magic 'waiver.' That's just a sad reflection on how some people view getting away with stuff in America.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Jul 16, 2014, 02:07 AM
    You may have your family hire an attorney in America, and help make application for you. Your issues are once, normally not allowed. So most likely not likely