Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Danza Seah Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Jun 20, 2014, 02:20 AM
    No signal detected
    My computer also has this problem, it usually beeps once then the computer will start up normally but now it does not even beep and it says "no signal" on the screen so I got no idea how to fix it and I am not an expert in computer so there are many components I do not know... what shld I do?
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Jun 20, 2014, 08:58 AM
    First, its not a good idea to piggyback your question on another thread. To avoid confusion I've moved your post to its own thread.

The beeps indicate there is a problem with the motherboard. You need to take it to a shop or replace it.

{Mod Note: Threads merged}

Jun 21, 2014, 01:21 AM
    Computer fails to start up and shows no signal on the screen
    My computer used to beep once before starting up but recently my computer stopped giving the beep sound and displays the words "no signal" on the screen, can someone please help me with this problem
    adhamses Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jun 21, 2014, 03:01 AM
    Check your RAM (Memory)
    smoothy Posts: 25,490, Reputation: 2853
    Uber Member

Jun 21, 2014, 05:52 AM
    Its broke... take it in for repare or buy a new one. If its more than a few years old... buying a new one is a better option.
    Beers Posts: 7, Reputation: 1

Jun 21, 2014, 03:55 PM