Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    nischintha Posts: 12, Reputation: 1

Jun 9, 2014, 06:55 AM
    How to stop a marriage?
    I'm 28 yrs old. I'm a doctor, getting married to a engineer in 30 days. I don't want this marriage. I still love my boyfriend, he has left for the US, now lives in Texas. I fought with my parents for three yrs. got irritated, and agreed to this crap marriage.
    smoothy Posts: 25,492, Reputation: 2853
    Uber Member

Jun 9, 2014, 06:59 AM
    You say no and refuse to do it. Sure you will probibly upset your parents because it sounds like an arrainged marriage. But are you a human or someone's property?

In most of the civilized world both people make the decision themselves to get married together. Not third parties.

You still have to live with them if you do it just because someone else thinks you should. Its only your life that will be affected.

Jun 9, 2014, 07:03 AM
    Yeah... its an arranged marriage... im staying in madurai... they don't understand my feelings...

They knew I'm not interested in this marriage
    talaniman Posts: 54,327, Reputation: 10855
    Expert

Jun 9, 2014, 07:10 AM
    You either do as they say, or do what you want. They will never be happy with what you want and don't care since they know best(?). So decide what you will do since you probably still live with them. What happen if you live on your own? If you refuse to marry this fellow? What if you told him you want nothing to do with him?

What happens if you go against your parents wishes? Do you have younger siblings that cannot marry until you do?

Jun 9, 2014, 07:20 AM
    I do have a younger sibling... sister.. im frustrated... im irritated with these people..

All ing people in my life... i.dont wish to live...

This is a artificial world and fake, people
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Jun 9, 2014, 07:36 AM