Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    mshader Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Apr 3, 2007, 11:38 AM
    Why should I go to the doctor
    I am a student who is doing a speech on why people should go to the doctor. I wanted to know if anyone could give me a few reasons that will back up my reasons. If you are a doctor that would be so helpful. And if you could please give me your name (last is fine) and what kind of doctor you are, and location (state). Thank yo so much!
    manimuth Posts: 261, Reputation: 60

Apr 3, 2007, 11:45 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by mshader
    if anyone could give me a few reasons why that will back up my reasons.
    What are your reasons to be backed up?

Some points you may want to elaborate on: (I'm assuming that by 'going to the doctor' you mean regularly visiting a primary care doctor):

- promotes a healthy life through guidance and tips on healthy eating and healthy living
    - healthy lifestyle--->longer life expectancy---> (hopefully) more contribution to society
    - early detection and prevention of illnesses
    - healthy people = lower healthcare costs
    - early detection---->reduce chances of expensive surgery and use of expensive treatment--->lower strain on healthcare budget
    - healthy people = happy people = happy society (again, hoping :) )
    mshader Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Apr 3, 2007, 12:23 PM
    I have general reasons... staying healthy and preventative care. I am having a hard time getting information other than from the net and I need 5 sources. So now I am reaching out to strangers hopefully someone will be a doctor. I also wanted some statistics on going to the doctor and not and how it affects your life span.
    manimuth Posts: 261, Reputation: 60

Apr 3, 2007, 12:41 PM