Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    spareaddress Posts: 18, Reputation: 2

Mar 24, 2014, 02:13 PM
    I'm 18 and I want to leave my family home
    I am almost done with college but hate the field I'm studying. When I was 17, I was a stripper and tried running away, but my parents found out and cried and apologized for the abusive situation they had created that made me decide to leave in the first place. They're much nicer now, but still controlling. If I don't make the choices they want me to make, instead of hurting me, they now become very scared and sad because they know I could leave, and also that their becoming upset really upsets me in turn, because I do care for them. I also have other siblings whom I love to death, but they completely agree with my parents' choices for them (these are mostly cultural and religious, I should mention), so - at risk of sounding unfortunately both teenage and trite - they just do not understand. Because I do not agree, and if I'm wrong not to do so, I'd like to please find out for myself.