Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    santoshreddy2k1 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 2, 2007, 08:10 PM
    Tax query for no income F1 students
    Hi,

I was an F1 student for the last two years and presently on OPT. I did not have any income during my F1 status. But I just came to know that there is some form that I need to file even for such cases. Could someone help with the type of forms and also the time frame for which they can be filed as I did not file for the last two years.

Thank you in advance.
    AtlantaTaxExpert Posts: 21,836, Reputation: 846
    Senior Tax Expert

Apr 9, 2007, 02:34 PM
    The form you need to file is Form 8843. You can download the 2006 version from Internal Revenue Service.

You can download the 2004 and 2005 versions from 1040.com Website.

File them all in separate envelopes. Better late than never!

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

General Tax Query related to Federal and State Tax and Filing Status. [ 3 Answers ]

I am a Married Indian resident. I had visited US in 2006 twice on H1B. I have never been to US earlier. Period of Visit: March 2006-April2006 approx 44 Days - Income from NY. Stayed in NJ August 2006 – Sept 2006 approx 32 Days. - Income from NJ. Stayed in NJ My company paid the salary...

Are Indian non-resident students subject to taxes in India on US income? [ 3 Answers ]

Are students who are non-resident in the US for tax purposes, subject to tax in India? If so how can the back taxes be paid? Should we submit that we were subject to taxes in India because we intend to pay our taxes?

For F-1 Students is whole 'Stipend' income tax exempt under India-Usa Treaty ? [ 2 Answers ]