Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Bro98 Posts: 12, Reputation: 1

Mar 3, 2014, 02:27 PM
    Help clarifying unhealthy relationship please
    Hello I appreciate you reading. I love life and myself and my beloved family that has always been there for me and with me through the worst and the best. I am an artist, martial artist, and trusted employee at a corporation and am happy in life except for my relationship with my girlfriend.

I am 26 and am in a place in my life where I feel that mingling to find my soul mate is what I need to do and the girl I'm with ain't the right one.. unfortunately. We live together which makes matters more complicated and her rent isn't cheap. She moved into this place while we were living together but she was letting me live rent free because I was in between finding places to live and was planning on moving to NY so was just paying for our food staying with her temporarily.

Things were working out OK and my plans to move were not set in stone and my family's plans to move also changed so I made the life decision to not find another place and just stay with her and split the rent. Well now I cannot take this relationship anymore. It is actually somewhat emotionally abusive and one of my friends said one of his room mates is moving out of his house end of this month and the room is mine if I want it.

I am feeling bad about breaking up with her and leaving her with 950 dollars/monthly expense for her place to live. She is in $50K debt and trying to pay that off as is. Although I did tell her before she got the place that if she didn't think she could afford it on her own to find something cheaper since at that time I was thinking of moving to NY.

OMG What do I do! I am taking any ideas or helpful motivation to do the right thing.
    talaniman Posts: 54,327, Reputation: 10855
    Expert

Mar 3, 2014, 02:52 PM