Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    silentspring Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Feb 20, 2014, 06:18 PM
    I'm Not Sure What To Think About This Guy. Opinions Please?
    I am a graduate student who works on campus & I work with a guy who is introverted but also nice & friendly. I have a pretty similar personality. He gets along with just about everyone at work. He & I have had a few long conversations at work even though we don't always get to see each other much. Most of the people we work with, are girls who are very outgoing. They demand attention while I don't, because I'm shy. Most of them are engaged or in relationships. I'm single. I have developed a crush on him.

For the holiday break, he went back home since he's from out of state. I sent him a message telling him that he could text me if he ever wanted to. He never replied to it. However, he did text me to wish me happy holidays. He also liked some of my posts on Facebook & Instagram. After the holiday break things seemed normal. The first day back at work we had a meeting. After the meeting, just as I was about to leave he asked how my break had been. We were interrupted a few times by some of the girls but continued our conversation. At one point, I showed him something on my phone. He moved in closer to take a look & then we stepped back. We both stepped back but still stood pretty close to each other as we talked. We discussed many things & ended up talking for about an hour & a half. A week later, at a staff outing, he chose to sit next to me even though there were many seats open at our table.