Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    zacery123 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Mar 31, 2007, 02:37 PM
    Lost driving licence
    I have been driving for forty years and 6 months ago moved house in the move I lost a full box of clothes my driving licence was in one of my coat pockets I assume, when I
    Applied for a new licence they told me they have not got all my details of the categories I am aloud to drive and can I send then my driving licence number and other details
    As I have lost them I can't as I don't have them ,
    I have been told by dvla that they cannot send me a licence with all my categories until
    I send them the details and so it goes on and on six months now still no licence I passed my car and motor bike test in the 60s if the dvla can't find the details surely I should not be made to suffer what can I do anyone got an idea thanks .

Ps I have been driving a motorbike for years and because they cannot find my details I cannot legaly drive even though I am still driving one,

Regards john
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Mar 31, 2007, 02:58 PM
    I have moved your post from the Introductions board (where we just say hi and introduce ourselves) to the Other Law board (where I am sure your question will get more notices and better answers.

Also, it would be helpful for our members to know in what country you live and where so that the appropriate members can answer accordingly.

Another thing that might help is if you specifiy what "catagories" you are talking about.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Mar 31, 2007, 06:22 PM
    Were are you at John, since as a police officer I would be able to pull up your entire drivers history, your license number, and any restrictins and all you are licensed to drive by just entering your name, birthdate and social secuity number into our state computer.

So the DMV of any state in the US should be able to do the same thing.