Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    che0420 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Nov 25, 2013, 07:44 AM
    Hormone Imbalance?
    I think I may have a hormone imbalance. I am 24 years old. I've been trying to have a baby for 5 years now. My periods have never been right. I've went to the gyno. He done a laparoscopy, hysteroscopy, d&c, & found nothing wrong with me. I do have mild acne that NEVER goes away! I was a late bloomer, and still haven't fully "bloomed" Haha I guess I could say. Could I have an imbalance? If so how can I get tested? How can I fix it! :/
    CravenMorhead Posts: 4,532, Reputation: 1065
    Adult Sexuality Expert

Nov 25, 2013, 09:39 AM
    You've been through gynos and GPs and they've not done blood hormone checks? Have you talked to your Gyno about fertility drugs? The first step here is talking to doctors. I know not the fun part of it but in your case, and five years of trying, you need to start at square one. Also you should verify that your partners gun is loaded. Which is to say that you should get him checked out too.
    che0420 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Nov 25, 2013, 09:59 AM
    I had previously went to another gyno and she done blood work. My new one went by what she tested the year before... He was tested. He could repopulate the Earth by himself! LOL... I tried to get him to retest me because he said she only got the main things, and he would like to have seen more.. :/ I asked if he would retest me and he acted like he didn't need to...
    CravenMorhead Posts: 4,532, Reputation: 1065
    Adult Sexuality Expert

Nov 25, 2013, 12:05 PM
    Maybe a more current set of tests would be good. I would suggest to peruse getting retested.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Do I have a hormone imbalance? [ 6 Answers ]