Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Flatsouffle Posts: 40, Reputation: 1

Oct 20, 2013, 11:53 PM
    I need help...
    Ok I have a previous post about my mental state and here's an update...

I don't want to sound like a whiny little child but I have problems that I feel now are waaay beyond my control. At first I would have bouts of mood swings but now its getting worse and is interfering with my life. I get so sad and depressed all the time and its random, some days I would be so up and happy and feel that I can conquer anything (and its an awesome feeling by the way) and then out of no where (usually when I'm alone with my thoughts) my mood changes to sad and down to the point where you can tell I am mentally "not here". Im a college student, my freshman year I made a bunch of friends I had an actual social life and even made decent grades, senior year (around the time where I noticed the change) I pulled away from the social scene a bit so I could focus more on school I still keep in contact with my very close friends (this chick I met at work and my old roommate). I started to notice that my outings declined and I would barely get phone calls from my friends and even my family. I started spending more and more time in my dorm cooped up but it didn't bother me too much because I would just preoccupy myself with studying. But I did have a sense of lonliness but nothing too bad. My junior year I moved off campus because living in the dorms were too expensive I had two jobs and I was taking 18hrs of classes so I was busy ALL THE TIME which also kept me away from being alone with my thoughts. But in effort to concentrate more on school I left one of my jobs now I have wayyy too much free time. In my senior year I noticed the drastic change in mood. I have an OVERWHELMING sense of lonliness. I have no friends except the chick I met at work (were still close) and its hard for me to make new ones. Im naturally an introvert (unless I'm drunk) I have no meanin