Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    JamesHatmaker25 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Oct 8, 2013, 04:38 PM
    6th Grade Crush
    I am a 6th Grade boy, and I have a crush on a girl I don't know very well, but we have conversations from time to time. I sat with her for 5 weeks, or so, and I don't think she likes me back as more then a friend. I have 2 classes with her and I set diagonally from her in one. I don't know if she is allowed to date, or if she already has a boyfriend. I am smart, but not a very good athlete, and I am also kind of on the short side. She was on the Volleyball team, and they won the championship. I don't play any sports and I have an OK popularity, but she has a better one. I am new to this school, and my friend might have asked her out for me, but I don't know if he did or not. I haven't ever asked a girl out before, and I have only had one other relationship before. So, please help.
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Oct 8, 2013, 05:35 PM
    'my friend might have asked her out for me'
    Not such a good idea! Don't worry about it; it's done, but girls don't like that for the most part.
    Why do you think you have to ask her out? What you do have to do is be friendly, be nice, be around when she is. Grab a hi, then another, then a short conversation about a class, then a little compliment... she will give you clues that she likes them or not. That's how it happens!
    If you ever get to the 'dating' stage, whatever that means in your school, then you find out what her parents approve of. An approved of date might be meeting at a school event. Meanwhile you could go to her volleyball matches and cheer from the stands.
    epicolizard Posts: 10, Reputation: 1

Oct 27, 2013, 01:09 PM