Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    bamanana8 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Sep 1, 2013, 05:54 PM
    Neighbor harassing me
    Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting so bear with me. I live in a trailer park when the landlord has made two apartments out of one trailer. My front neighbor was nice at first but he has become unbearable the last 9 months. For instance, his latest thing is stomping his floor and banging on the walls at all hours of the night.
    I have two small dogs and this causes them to bark. I just found out he's been video recording my house without my consent. He also has made me move my satellite dish because he call the service provider and stated it was on his property. He owns nothing here. He pays rent just like I do.

I keep to myself, my daughter comes and visits me, but when she comes over he always has something to say about her children. He also hangs signs on his porch that are written to harass me. I have spoken to my landlord about him, but when he says anything to him, it's worst on me.

Any suggestions will be so welcomed.

Thank you for your time
    Alty Posts: 28,317, Reputation: 5972
    Pets Expert

Sep 1, 2013, 06:08 PM
    Sadly there's really not much you can do other than move. You can call the cops if he's harassing you, but you'd have to be able to prove the harassment. He, in turn, can call the cops on you as well, especially if your dogs are barking late at night. It would just escalate the situation.

If your landlord is not willing to do anything to stop this, you really don't have a lot of options. At least none that are going to end what he's doing.
    smearcase Posts: 2,392, Reputation: 316
    Ultra Member

Sep 1, 2013, 06:51 PM
    He sounds unstable. Maybe alcohol or who knows what.
    I hope you can find better living conditions. In addition to everything else, fire is a constant hazard living that close to to others. Can your daughter help you find better conditions? Good luck to you.