Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Lotz_of_Questions Posts: 179, Reputation: 17

Mar 26, 2007, 12:26 PM
    Cracking skin on penis
    I don't know how to word this but I'll try.:) I don't know all the right words!

For the past few months my husbands penis has been very dry. The tip skin cracks, he has used neosporin for the cracking but doesn't help a lot. What else can he use to moisturize it or prevent this from happening?
    missk Posts: 517, Reputation: 44

Mar 26, 2007, 12:48 PM
    I am not an expert but what comes to mind is vaseline.
    smoothy Posts: 25,492, Reputation: 2853
    Uber Member

Mar 30, 2007, 12:24 PM
    Definitely try hand cream... if this continues consult a physician. In case there is a medical reason for this. Never hurts to know its not a symptom of anything serious that has remained undiagnosed.
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Mar 30, 2007, 12:37 PM
    Your husband needs to seek treatment by his physician. Putting all of these "creams" and "ointments" on the cracks raises the possibility of introducing infection.

Mar 30, 2007, 06:34 PM
    I just want to say that using vaseline will not cause an infection.

Mar 30, 2007, 07:01 PM
    Forget what I just said-vaseline can cause infection
    kepi Posts: 321, Reputation: 25

Mar 31, 2007, 11:59 AM