Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Coonass71111 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jun 29, 2013, 04:12 PM
    Louisiana tree law
    I have been asking my neighbor for two years now to please remove his pine tree because it had began to lean. As it began to lean further we discussed it again now the further it leans the faster the roots are growing to support it. Well I have given the neighbor quotes and statements by licensed arborist that the tree was eventually going to come down on its own if something is not done but he says he wants to wait to take the tree down this has been going on for two years now I finally contacted his Insurance co. and told them that this tree is a danger according to two arborist the supporting roots have reached my foundation and driveway. The foundation people came out and another arborist and a driveway man and said this is what is causing the damage to my house is the neighbors tree My Neighbor nor his insurance company are doing anything about it. Yet my driveway is being pushed up on one side and the house is dropping from all the moisture being removed from the side of the foundation where the roots have went under my slab. The foundation folks said the roots had to be cut and the arborist says they are the supporting roots so it is damaging my house more and the roots cannot be removed and the neighbor feels as though it is no big deal. What do I do. I have already contacted the Louisiana insurance commission. The right side of my yard is saturated in roots from the neighbors tree even the Adjuster must have been on their side. He was standing all over the roots some bigger then him and had the nerve to ask me to show him the roots. What should I do?
    cdad Posts: 12,700, Reputation: 1438
    Internet Research Expert

Jun 29, 2013, 05:19 PM