Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    naugtyiv8ry Posts: 6, Reputation: -1
    -

Jun 10, 2013, 05:30 AM
    Should I go back to work even if I get over stressed? If so, with which company?
    So I have been working the call center industry since 2007 (a little over 5 years now). I was promoted to a Supervisor / Team Leader role back in 2009 (been a Team Lead for over 3 years).

I have low EQ (emotional intelligence) and I find myself usually getting too anxious, worked up and over stressed when dealing with the high pressures of meeting sales targets, managing agents, etc.

Last December 2012, my husband and I decided that I should resign and just be a stay at home wife. Recent circumstances have led me to apply back at several call center Team Leader openings.

Currently, I have been accepted by 3 different companies and have been pushing back on signing the contracts (and the actual hire / start date) since I am VERY hesitant to go back to work. I am so scared of going back and facing the same problems that had caused me several anxiety attacks and depression hits back when I was still working. I am forcing myself to work again since I really want to help rake in more money for me and my husband and our future kids / house, etc. What should I do?

I know that that is the reason why THEY PAY YOU TO WORK, because for sure you WILL get stressed, etc. But if I do go back to work, how can I cope with the stress and improve my EQ? And should I go back even if I really do not want to? I'm afraid I'll just end up right back where I started - STRESSED, ANXIOUS and BORDERLINE DEPRESSED. Right now, since I am just at home, I am happy and stress free.

Should I go back to work even if I get over stressed? And if I do go back to work, can someone help me decide which company I should choose? Here they are:

*Company A:
    - 1 HOUR AWAY
    - offered me a LOW salary
    - I have to spend about 10K / month on toll fees and gas