Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    dazednconfused0 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 12, 2013, 04:26 AM
    Does she love me?
    I asked this girl if she wanted to be my love, she agreed, however when we meet new people she still refers to me as her friend. I'm also always texting her first so I decided to let her text me first for a change, and as a result we haven't communicated in 3 weeks. I've had some pleasant experiences wth this chick, we've made out, told each other we love each other. Did she lie to me saying she loved me.

Was the whole thing just false?
    smkanand Posts: 602, Reputation: 56

Apr 12, 2013, 04:45 AM
    Seems that she is not interested. Doesn't text you, that's not sound like love or friendship. I think you should text her or call her and made things clear.
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Apr 12, 2013, 05:06 AM
    Love has nothing to do with saying I Love You.
    You sound very young, so I won't go into the subject, because it would take a lifetime. I'll just say that love has to pass the test of time. How much time? You'll know when you pass.
    jakester Posts: 582, Reputation: 165

Apr 12, 2013, 12:17 PM
    I think you are confusing love with infatuation. You are infatuated with this girl and that feeling we all have when we meet someone and start dating is powerful and exciting. But that isn't love. Like joypulv said, real love takes time to build in a relationship and real love withstands the tests that a relationship endures.

You got to get your head out of your axx and separate the two ideas or else you are setting yourself up for some serious disappointment.
    talaniman Posts: 54,327, Reputation: 10855
    Expert

Apr 12, 2013, 12:24 PM
    She gave you exactly what you asked for and is your love. You aren't hers though, and you will have to do all the work. If you don't she will do NONE!

I can't believe you let 3 weeks go by with out talking, or clearing the air.