Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    kiki_love Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 4, 2013, 05:26 PM
    Problems with mom
    My mom acts like I don't care. I have been lying a lot, but when I tell the truth she doesn't beileve me and I just don't want to talk to her anymore. PLEASE HELP.
    jjpurpich Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 5, 2013, 04:12 PM
    Hi, I am new to this but not new to the relationship issues surrounding parents and children. First of all you don't want to close off your communication with your Mother, nothing ever gets resolved that way it only heightens the issue at hand. You might want to find a place away from everyone else to talk to your mom, (my kids and I always had, what I call our famous "car talks" ) it provided privacy and you didn't feel like you were on display in front of the rest of the family, three ring circuses are for Barnum and Bailey, lol. Second of all you still have to stick with telling the truth, as hard as it may be, it is always better to tell the truth. Let your mom know how you feel about how she makes you feel when you do tell her the truth and that you do care and want to work out your relationship issues to strengthen it, what ever they may be. Hope this helps and I wish you the best. Most of all, always let her know how much you love her and most of the time us mothers are willing to compromise and come to a rational agreement. jjpurpich
    Badreams Posts: 6, Reputation: 0

Apr 10, 2013, 08:26 PM
    Listen, I sometimes hear about these problems, but I, as a kid myself, always say: " she is the only mom you'll ever get. Enjoy her while she lasts."Adults only say things like that for a reason: if she thinks your lying, she probably has a reason. Try to sit down with her and ask her why she thinks your lying.
    If this helps, please reply,
    - 12 year old kid
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Apr 11, 2013, 03:34 AM