Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Username_Chris Posts: 47, Reputation: 1

Feb 15, 2013, 02:14 PM
    Can someone explain this to me?
    Lately, I've been having all sorts of bizarre dreams. I am really fascinated by how they work and why we have them. From what I've come to understand is that some of them reflect on what we've done lately or what we constantly think about in our every day lives. Then your imagination goes crazier than when your awake and translates your reality into some sort of sci-fi movie.

But this dream I had about two nights ago was extremely odd. It was about this girl I knew visually but never talked to in high school. I never thought about her in those years and it's been a couple of years now since I graduated. Then two nights ago I'm in the middle of a dream, I don't know how I got there but there we were, sitting on a bus cuddling like lovers but in the dream we weren't even dating. We just had a crush on each.

So does anyone know why I dreamed of a girl I never knew in high school which was a couple years ago? Could this be a sign we might meet up in the near future or does my mind have too much data stored in needs to dump some out?
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Feb 15, 2013, 02:35 PM
    Dreams aren't prophesy. There's no magic in them. In fact there really isn't any meaning either, except insofar as what they mean to the dreamer. Some studies seem to say that they have yet to find anyone who dreams about a total stranger; that all faces are faces from our memory banks. That makes sense, but I don't see why we couldn't 'photoshop' our memories and dreams too. We do when we have to describe someone to the police after a fleeting glance. There are as many descriptions as there are describers.