Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    TeamEdwardJace Posts: 26, Reputation: 1

Feb 8, 2013, 04:14 PM
    So I'm thinking my professor marked my test wrong.
    Okay, so I'm an early childhood education student. However, there's a few geneds (electives I had to take), I've taken most of them. There's just two left along with my remaining ece courses . Anyway one of the electives I'm in is a children's lit course. He gave us this take home open book test and told us and me to use his notes or Google it. I got most of the information from his lecture notes and some which I searched online which he told me to do. The quiz was more than 10 questions although it's only 5 marks. I got .90 out of five. I think he made a mistake in marking it. My class average is 15.20/20. I haven't gottten any bad marks in the past few years or in his class. I sent him an email. I'm wondering if he marked it wrong. Or maybe I'm a failure. Like a failure as a writer. The quiz was on the elements of the story and most of it was fact based on the lecture notes he gave us and I included the answers the way it was put in the notes. I'm so confused and distraught. What should I do? I'm supposed to be good at english
    Curlyben Posts: 18,514, Reputation: 1860
    BossMan

Feb 8, 2013, 04:17 PM
    This is really a discussion you need to have with your tutor as only THEY can answer your concerns.
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Feb 8, 2013, 04:18 PM
    Try not to worry while you wait. I'm not sure how we can know. Perhaps .90 is 90% (he did the math).
    15.2/20 is 76%.
    Sounds good to me!

Feb 8, 2013, 05:19 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by joypulv View Post
    Try not to worry while you wait. I'm not sure how we can know. Perhaps .90 is 90% (he did the math).
    15.2/20 is 76%.
    Sounds good to me!