Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Nmijni Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Feb 8, 2013, 12:27 PM
    Mouse problem/Screen problem
    My mouse works perfectly well on the screen except for the top of the specific website I am using. I have a netbook - ASUS EeePC. 8" screen. I use Firefox. The toolbar works perfectly, but the top 2" of the website, the mouse does not read, e.g.. In Facebook I cannot access the toolbar to search or type. In my email accout, I cannot close or delete messages, as it is all part of the top 2" of the website. It is frustrating! I cannot login or logout as the mouse does not register the icons. What do I do? I am a novice.
    Appzalien Posts: 540, Reputation: 57

Feb 9, 2013, 09:13 AM
    Try hitting the F11 key. I have accidentally hit it a few times without knowing and it will drastically change the screen. Maybe you hit it accidentally too. I just now opened Firefox and hit the F11 key. I then closed Firefox and reopened and it was still in the F11 full screen mode (it remembered). When you do this, the top bar slides away up above and does not come back until you push the mouse to the top of the page.
    Nmijni Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Feb 11, 2013, 12:37 PM
    Than you so much for the advice. I tried it and it worked like a charm!

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Problem with my lap top mouse [ 2 Answers ]

I have a compaq lap top and am unable to double click to open an icon from the mouse. However I can use the left hand button on the bottom of the mouse

Wireless keyboard / Mouse problem [ 5 Answers ]