Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Vanessa39 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jan 29, 2013, 04:37 PM
    Bad Luck
    My string of bad luck has been going on for four years.

It started with my sweet and beautiful daughter having a brain tumor and being terribly sick for three years. This was a horrible time in my life and for my daughter. It was a living nightmare. I am eternally lucky now that my daugther has been much better for the past six months, but I still don't see light at the end of the tunnel. My house has become extremely messy because I am so emotionally low and depressed. I wish a fairy would wave a magic wand and make life easier.

When my daughter was sick I was unable to work as my daughter had seizures everyday, many hospital appointments and needed full attention. Therefore, I studied when I could online to get my teaching degree. Which I did in March 2012.

I have been trying to get a teaching job, but no one wants to hire me. Also, last weekend my diamond fell out of my engagement ring. My husband works seven days per week but doesn't get paid overtime. He is also paid poorly due to the boss being less than generous. He feels stuck in his job.

I have never received any help from family as my family is disjointed and not willing to help. So my husband and I have had to go alone.

I am trying to turn things around and applied for 107 jobs in the past six months. I constantly update my portfolio and completed additionally training in EAL.

What can I do to make my life happy!!

Thank you, Vanessa.
    eMiLy002 Posts: 77, Reputation: 2

Jan 29, 2013, 04:52 PM
    Try and enjoy life a bit more and maybe have a relax day to clear your mind of all the bad things that have happened and just chill, try to have more fun, enjoy every hour of your life and don't think about the bad things just focus on the good things I hope this helped just tell me if it didn't I'm here to help :)
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert