Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    despicableme Posts: 145, Reputation: 1

Jan 1, 2013, 04:47 PM
    How can I get a job with nothing to put on resume and poor interviewing skills?
    Little volunteer work, poor interview skills, no job experience, poor communication skills, scared to call people, not outgoing or happy person, no skills, or qualification, at all. Not even qualified to clean floors, wash dishes, or any fast food joint. So what do I do now? I'm willing to do anything besides sales or call centers, or being a server or hostess. I'm too fat for those jobs.

So I need help with making a resume and with interviewing skills.

I can't go to college right so the out of the question.
    I can't go to the military because I am too obese.
    I have some volunteer experience but apparently that doesn't count.
    I'm out of high school and during that time I was depressed and didn't do squat.
    Temp services says their nothing for me all the time.
    I don't have a drivers license.
    Currently going to a job center but no luck.
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Jan 1, 2013, 04:50 PM
    There are job centers that will help you with interview skills and resume prep. Check your local dept of labor for referrals.

Jan 1, 2013, 04:52 PM
    Hmm. All right
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Jan 1, 2013, 07:55 PM
    Do you live near a public library, or can get to one on public transportation? If so, apply to be a page (book shelver). It's an interesting job, will keep you moving, and will get your foot in the door for other jobs there.

Jan 1, 2013, 07:59 PM
    Do I check in person or online? Because I see no postings for a book shelver.
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Jan 1, 2013, 08:05 PM