Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Tinapj16 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Dec 27, 2012, 09:56 AM
    Independent contractor working in two states. How to file taxes
    I am a physical therapist about to embark as an independent contractor I live on the border of two states and am licensed in both to practice. How do I LLC in both states and pay taxes on 1099. Anyone help
    AtlantaTaxExpert Posts: 21,836, Reputation: 846
    Senior Tax Expert

Dec 27, 2012, 04:31 PM
    The LLC portion of the post is a LEGAL question best asked on the LAW Forum.

You will probably file the contractor income on Schedule C and SE. you will need to make quarterly estimated tax payments using Form 1040-ES, mailing in your payments by 15 April, 1 June, 15 September and 15 January 2014.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Taxes for independent contractor working as a technical consultant [ 7 Answers ]

Hi, I have been working at a University as a researcher in California. I paid my taxes for the university work last April, 2012. I have also started to work parttime (one day a week) as an independent contractor-technical consultant for a private company on Feb 1st 2012. From the company, they...

Independent Contractor Taxes [ 1 Answers ]

My husband started working as an independent contractor for a local company. I know we have to pay taxes on his income. But, what I am curious about is what can I deduct come tax time. Travel expenses would include gas, and food. But what else would be added to this.

I'm both an independent contractor and W2 employee -- how do I file taxes? [ 3 Answers ]