Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    cooldude044 Posts: 8, Reputation: 1

Dec 26, 2012, 01:07 PM
    How to get money back from a person who sold coupons?
    I am a resident of California and I bought coupons from a person in New York.
    When he sold me those coupons , some of the coupons were not accepted by the store and the person promised me to refund the amount if I send them back.
    He sent me a prepaid shipping label and I sent back the coupons.
    Now after receiving the coupons he refuses to give the money back stating that coupons are original and not duplicate.
    How can I get my money back?
    I do have it in an email where he is ready to send me the refund but now he is opposing it.
    Kindly Help.
    odinn7 Posts: 7,691, Reputation: 1547
    Entomology Expert

Dec 26, 2012, 01:09 PM
    How much money are we talking about?

Dec 26, 2012, 01:11 PM
    About $60...
    AK lawyer Posts: 12,592, Reputation: 977
    Expert

Dec 26, 2012, 01:35 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by cooldude044
    ... Now after receiving the coupons he refuses to give the money back stating that coupons are original and not duplicate.
    How can I get my money back?
    Why does he want duplicate coupons instead of the originals?

If you mean that he is refusing to pay because what you sent him are copies, send him the originals, duh.

Dec 26, 2012, 01:44 PM
    The coupons sent back to him are original coupons. I have not photocopied or sent him anything else, I have sent whatever he sent to me.

He is stating "If they are copy of original, I will refund you. However these are original coupons, not copy of original. I can't refund you ".

He is simply refusing to refund.
    Entomology Expert

Dec 26, 2012, 01:48 PM