Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    TMB26 Posts: 47, Reputation: 1

Dec 16, 2012, 01:12 PM
    Your thoughts?
    I've been having these thoughts telling me I'm gay for awhile, I'd say about since September. I've learned to deal with them. I can confidently say I'm straight, because ever since I was a child I had always like girls and always got those goose bumps when a girl would say she liked me, you know just that good feeling! I want to know will these thoughts ever subside and leave my mind? Friends I've talked to have said, "Get a girlfriend, so when these thoughts come up you can just say hey, you know I have a girlfriend I really like and enjoy so this isn't true", I thought maybe they could be right because I've had no experience with girls whatsoever. I'm not really in a panic anymore about these thoughts but I would them like to go away. I really miss that peace of mind I had back in my middle school days. In the end, I just want my peace of mind back, I've explored my sexuality by just talking to kids in my school I know are gay (not in a flirty way or any type of sexual way) just to see if I got anything out of it, and I'm confident in saying that I'm not a homosexual. I know I'm only 15 and I still have a long ways to go and this shouldn't be a worry but you know I just need the help, and need my peace of mind back so I can concentrate on school and wrestling, the important stuff in my life. So does anyone have any advice?
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Dec 16, 2012, 01:16 PM
    Concentrate on school and wrestling, and those thoughts will disappear.

On December 1st, you posted this: "I've learned to deal with those thoughts that tell me I'm gay and ignore them because I got answers and found out the real me, the me that's been there all along."

Dec 16, 2012, 01:29 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Wondergirl View Post
    Concentrate on school and wrestling, and those thoughts will disappear.