Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    jenny1218 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Dec 6, 2012, 09:36 PM
    Proper etiquette on family tree
    My dad is remarried and I want to give my step mom a family tree for xmas. My problem is her son is divorced. He has 2 children with his ex. Do I list her with him on the branch with him and his kids?
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Dec 6, 2012, 11:14 PM
    If you want a complete and correct family tree yes they are shown

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Check out some similar questions!

Family tree etiquette (step-childen) [ 3 Answers ]

I have a cousin who has been recently married. Her husband has a daughter from a previous mate. I have been doing my family geneaology for 10 years now. Is it considered to be impolite or improper to add her to the family tree. I am not too sure about the etiquette when it comes to adding...

Family tree etiquette for divorce [ 1 Answers ]

When a child is doing a family tree project for school, and his/her parents are divorced, should they still be pictured together, or should they be shown separately to begin branching to the respective sides of the lineage?

Proper Etiquette [ 2 Answers ]

My son has a girlfriend who I have never met or talked to. Her grandmother just passed away. Should I do anything like send a card or flowers?

Family Tree Etiquette [ 2 Answers ]

Hello, I have an etiquette question I wonder if you could help with. My husband and I have been happily married for 22 years and together for almost 29 years. We have two children, a girl 19 and a boy 15. Yesterday was my mother-in-law's birthday, and as usual we went out for a family dinner to...

Proper etiquette [ 3 Answers ]